Time zones in Mexico

Mexico uses four time zones. Most of the country uses Central Standard which is officially named Zona Centro or Central Zone. The Mexico state of Quintana Roo  including the tourist destinations of Cancun, Playa del Carmen and the Riviera Maya uses Eastern Standard Time during winter and Central Standard Time during summer.

You can check current time in Playa del Carmen here.

For more tips visit us on FB #KnowBeforeYouGo